CHESHIRE EAST COUNCIL

Minutes of a special meeting of the **Council** held on Wednesday, 11th May, 2016 at The Tenants' Hall, Tatton Park, Knutsford WA16 6QN

PRESENT

Councillor O Hunter (Mayor/Chairman)
Councillor A Moran (Deputy Mayor/Vice-Chairman)

Councillors C Andrew, A Arnold, D Bailey, Rachel Bailey, Rhoda Bailey, Baggott, P Bates, G Baxendale, M Beanland, D Bebbington, S Brookfield, E Brooks, D Brown, C Browne, B Burkhill, P Butterill, S Carter, J Clowes, S Corcoran, H Davenport, W S Davies, T Dean, B Dooley, L Durham, S Edgar, I Faseyi, P Findlow, R Fletcher, T Fox, D Flude, H Gaddum, S Gardiner, L Gilbert, M Grant, P Groves, J Hammond, M Hardy, A Harewood, G Hayes, S Hogben, D Hough, J Jackson, L Jeuda, A Kolker, D Mahon, N Mannion, D Marren, A Martin, R Menlove, G Merry, B Moran, D Newton, M Parsons, S Pochin, J Rhodes, B Roberts, M Simon, L Smetham, G Wait, B Walmsley, G M Walton, M Warren, M J Weatherill, H Wells-Bradshaw, J Weston, G Williams and J Wray

Apologies

Councillors G Barton, C Chapman, M Deakin, S Gardner, M Jones, J Macrae, S McGrory, H Murray, J Saunders, M Sewart, D Stockton, A Stott and L Wardlaw

24 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

There were no declarations of interest.

25 APPOINTMENT OF HONORARY ALDERMEN

Consideration was given to the appointment of a number of Honorary Aldermen.

It was proposed and seconded and upon the agreement of more than twothirds of the Councillors present it was :-

RESOLVED

That David Brickhill, Roy Cartlidge, Ken Edwards, Wesley Fitzgerald, Shirley Jones, Frank Keegan, Bill Livesley, Peggy Martin, Brendan Murphy, David Neilson, Andrew Thwaite, David Topping and Roger West be appointed as Honorary Aldermen of Cheshire East.

The Honorary Aldermen were each presented with a medal and commemorative certificate by the Mayor.

26 APPOINTMENT OF HONORARY FREEMEN

Consideration was given to the appointment of a number of Honorary Freemen.

It was proposed and seconded and upon the agreement of more than twothirds of the Councillors present it was :-

RESOLVED

That Carolyn Andrew, David Brickhill, Roland Domleo, Shirley Jones, Chris Thorley, David Topping and Steve Wilkinson be appointed as Honorary Freemen of Cheshire East.

The Honorary Freemen were each presented with a medal and commemorative certificate by the Mayor.

The meeting commenced at 11.50 am and concluded at 12.50 pm

Councillor O Hunter (Chairman)

CHAIRMAN